| Passwort vergessen?
Sie sind nicht angemeldet. |  Anmelden

Sprache auswählen:

Wumpus-Gollum-Forum von "Welt der Radios".
Fachforum für Sammler, Interessierte, Bastler
Sie sind nicht angemeldet.
 Anmelden

100 Jahre SAQ
  •  
 1
 1
02.06.24 13:56
Hajo 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 3

02.06.24 13:56
Hajo 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 3

100 Jahre SAQ

Am 30.6. 24 100 Jahre SAQ - Jubiläumssendung:

** SAQ celebrates 100 years
on Alexanderson Day, June 30th, 2024.
------------------------------------------------------------

Historical image with the two Alexanderson Alternators at Grimeton Radio Station, Sweden.

The Alexander Association welcomes all visitors to the Alexanderson Day, Sunday, June 30th, 2024, 09:30-16:00.
Together with the World Heritage Grimeton Radio Station, we will offer many activities, for the whole family, during the day.
The unique Alexanderson alternator from 1924, with the call sign SAQ, is scheduled for two transmissions over the antenna on VLF 17.2 kHz CW.
Almost a hundred years ago, on December 1st, 1924, the long wave transmitter at Grimeton Radio Station, with the call sign SAQ, was put into commercial operation, with transmissions across the Atlantic ocean, to the receiving station in Riverhead and with the replying transmitter station in Rocky Point, both on Long Island, NY, USA. While all the other transmitting and receiving stations in the RCA network since long are gone, SAQ has been preserved as a World Heritage Site and, amazingly, SAQ is still operational. The design and manufacturing of such a robust a reliable radio transmitter was a monumental achievement by the Swedish-born inventor Ernst F.W. Alexanderson.
Thank you Ernst!

Gruß in die Runde
Hajo

Axel gefällt der Beitrag.
!
!!! Fotos, Grafiken nur über die Upload-Option des Forums, KEINE FREMD-LINKS auf externe Fotos.    

!!! Keine Komplett-Schaltbilder, keine Fotos, keine Grafiken, auf denen Urheberrechte Anderer (auch WEB-Seiten oder Foren) liegen!
Solche Uploads werden wegen der Rechtslage kommentarlos gelöscht!

Keine Fotos, auf denen Personen erkennbar sind, ohne deren schriftliche Zustimmung.
02.06.24 15:21
basteljero 

WGF-Premiumnutzer

02.06.24 15:21
basteljero 

WGF-Premiumnutzer

Re: 100 Jahre SAQ

Hallo,
Zu dem Jubiläum meinen SAQ-Detektor nochmal neu aufgebaut und den obligatorischen Überlagerer
auch zur NF-Verstärkung verwendet, um den Antennen-Aufwand in erträglichen Grenzen zu halten.
.
Als Detektor-Diode kommt u.a. eine Selen-Gleichrichter-Platte zum Einsatz, analog zu den Kupferoxydul-
Gleichrichtern (Sirutor).
https://www.wumpus-gollum-forum.de/forum...mp;thread=154#2

Gruß
Jens

Zuletzt bearbeitet am 02.06.24 15:23

02.06.24 19:19
Axel 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 3

02.06.24 19:19
Axel 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 3

Re: 100 Jahre SAQ

Hallo Hajo,

Vielen Dank für die Info hier im Forum!
Die Mail hatte ich heute auch im Postfach, ich freue mich schon auf die Übertagung.


Viele Grüße,
Axel

.........................................................................................................................
.
Da will man endlich mal in Ruhe die Werkstatt aufräumen und was passiert?
...Man hat keine Lust.


.

03.06.24 12:35
Audionis 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 2

03.06.24 12:35
Audionis 

WGF-Nutzer Stufe 2

Re: 100 Jahre SAQ

Damit niemand etwas versäumt

Test Transmissions, preliminary on June 28th between 13:00 – 16:00 CEST.

Alexanderson Day June 30th, 2024, program & transmission schedule:

10:20 CEST (08:20 UTC) Live YouTube broadcast begins.

10:30 CEST (08:30 UTC) Start-up of the Alternator.

11:00 CEST (09:00 UTC) Transmission of a message.


11:15 CEST Guided antenna walk (Swedish).

11:45 CEST Guided technical tour (Swedish & English).

12:30 CEST Varberg Navy Singers (Swedish & English).

13:20 CEST (11:20 UTC) Live YouTube broadcast begins.

13:30 CEST (11:30 UTC) Start-up of the Alternator.

14:00 CEST (12:00 UTC) Transmission of a message.


14:15 CEST Guided antenna walk (English).

14:45 CEST Guided technical tour (Swedish & English).


Beste Grüße
Chris
vy 73 de OE3HBW

 1
 1
Detektor-Diode   Jubiläumssendung   manufacturing   Alexanderson   NF-Verstärkung   transmissions   obligatorischen   Überlagerer   transmitter   Gleichrichtern   erträglichen   wumpus-gollum-forum   SAQ-Detektor   Kupferoxydul-   Antennen-Aufwand   transmission   Selen-Gleichrichter-Platte   transmitting   Swedish-born   alternator